BIV Today Podcast
BIV Today Podcast

Business in Vancouver Forty under 40 awards: takeaways from 2020

March 17, 2021, 3:05pm

Business in Vancouver's Forty Under 40 awards for 2020.

BIV Forty under 40 winners share their most important takeaway from a year of unprecedented disruption and challenge. The awards recognize the achievements of B.C.'s young entrepreneurs, executives and professionals with demonstrated excellence in business, judgment, leadership and community contribution.

“We are very proud to honour the recipients,” said Kirk LaPointe, BIV publisher and editor-in-chief. “As it is every year, the competition was strong among a large field of nominees, which made the judging quite challenging.”

The recipients include: Braam Jordaan, Convo Communications; Troy Abromaitis, Bucci Developments; Solon Bucholtz, LBC Studios; Corinne Caldwell, British Columbia Real Estate Association; Natalie Chan, Be the Change Group; Zac Cohen, Trulioo; Jon Conlin, Fasken; Joshua Davis, JL Davis Enterprises; Emile de Rosenroll, South Island Prosperity Partnership; Mitchell Demeter, Netcoins; Joe Deobald, Full Frame Marketing; Carling Dick, Earnscliffe Strategy; Ramin Estifaie, CSN Pharma; Sarah Gulbrandsen, Ring Partner; Christian Hamm, SiteMax Systems; Kevin Heyries, AbCellera; Jennifer Hollinshead, Peak Resilience; Dustin Johnson, Save-On-Foods; Matthew May, Coast 2000 Terminals; Aliya Mohamed, Translink; Joshua Myers, BC Centre for Ability; Nima Nabavi, ExcelSense Technologies; Ryan O'Shea, Miracon Development; Kathleen Reid, Switchboard; Dylan Rekert, Very Polite Agency; Jason Robertson, Nimbus Synergies; Harj Johal, Alpine Building Maintenance Anna Sainsbury, GeoComply; Reza Sanaie, Beanworks Inc.; Vahid Shababi Shad, Victory Square Technologies; Amir Sharif, CASAcraft; Kosi Stobbs, Property Owl Group of Companies; Anna Stukas, Carbon Engineering; Rogayeh Tabrizi, Theory + Practice; Christian Thomson, Marwick Marketing; Sean Tyson, Quietly Media; Chris van Dyck; Crafty Apes VFX; Kevin Westell, Pender Litigation; Cecilia Yeung, PTSD Support for Nurses; and Russell Zishiri, Anaconda Systems.