BC CFO Awards


Business in Vancouver has announced five recipients for the 2021 year’s Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of the Year awards.

The 2021 winners were nominated for their financial leadership of British Columbia companies and their particular impact during the pandemic. 

There were two recipients in the Large Public Company category: Barb Harwood of Thunderbird Entertainment and Raman Randhawa of Capstone Mining. 

Catherine Chew of Global Relay is the recipient in the Large Private Company category.

Clarence Lee of Appnovation is the recipient in the Small Company category. 

Tom Webster of First West Credit Union is being honoured as the Transformation Agent.

“We are delighted with the selections again this year,” said Kirk LaPointe, BIV publisher and editor-in-chief. “Their accomplishments in financial stewardship have been exceptional in challenging circumstances.”

The 2021 CFO of the Year winners received their awards at an event November 29, held in conjunction with the annual Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Year celebrations. 

Nominations for 2022 are open and will be accepted until September 2nd.


Presented by

Business in Vancouver

Business in Vancouver
Silver Sponsor

2020 Winners

Large Private Company Winner:

Don Matheson - UBC Properties Trust

Don Matheson

Large Public Company Winner:

Andrea Johnston - Pinnacle Renewable Energy

Andrea Johnston

Not-For-Profit Winner:

Hitesh Kothary - BC Children's Hospital Foundation

Hitesh Kothary

Publicly Accountable:

Amy Lam - Chartered Professional Accountants of BC

Amy Lam

Small Private Company Winner:

Simon Bodymore - Tasktop Technologies

Simon Bodymore

Rising Star Category:

Greg Gutmanis - Diversified Royalty Corp.

Greg Gutmanis