C-Suite Awards


Business in Vancouver is back with a 2nd edition of its C-Suite Awards!

We will recognize BC's outstanding CEOs, CFOs, CTOs and CDOs in private, public sector, and charitable organizations. Up to eight winning C-Suite leaders will be profiled in an October issue of Business in Vancouver and honoured at a special awards reception in November 2023.

Join us to celebrate and network with top business leaders.

Please note that we are experiencing some delay in the judging process but all the nominees will be notified once the winners will be selected.

Congratulations to the 2022 winners!

The CEO Award recipients are:

  • Large company category: Jack Newton, co-founder and CEO, Clio
  • SME company category: Teara Fraser, lead executive, Iskwew Air
  • Non-profit category: Richard Pass, CEO, Ronald McDonald House Charities BC & Yukon

The CFO Award recipients are:

  • Private company category: Rob McJunkin, CFO, Anthem Properties Group
  • Public company category: Sabrina Liak, co-founder and CFO, Kits Eyecare
  • Institutional category and transformation agent: Philip Leong, CFO, Insurance Corp. of British Columbia



Presenting sponsor

CPABC (Nov 2022)

CPABC (Nov 2022)
Gold sponsor