BC CTO Awards

Join us to celebrate standout technology leadership and breakthrough innovation when Business in Vancouver hosts the inaugural BC CTO Awards. The event will honour Chief Information Officers, Chief Technology Officers, and others in top IT posts across BC in multiple categories at public companies, private companies, and non-profit organizations.

Honourees are chosen based on their ability to use technology in innovative ways that create a competitive advantage, optimize business processes, enable company growth, and impact the company’s the bottom line. Furthermore, all honourees will have demonstrated leadership and initiative to make a difference at the company and in the industry at large. Up to seven winning IT executives will be profiled in the August 27th issue of Business in Vancouver and honoured at a gala awards luncheon on September 18th, bringing together some of the most influential people in Vancouver’s business community.


CTO of the Year:
Owen Ingraham, CTO, EasyMarkit

CIO of the Year:
Barry Rivelis, Sr. Vice President & Chief Strategy and Information Officer, Pacific Blue Cross

Startup CTO of the Year:
Pouyan Taghipour, Co-Founder, Event Temple

Visionary of the Year:
Sergiy Osypchuk, Founder, CTO, SkyHive

Product Breakthrough of the Year
Majid Razmara, CTO & Co-Founder, MetaOptima Technology Inc.

Innovator of the Year:
Loretta Davis, Vice President and CIO, Speedee Transport